Events

See what’s on from our base in Brunswick and beyond ↓

24–25 May, Melbourne and Brunswick

The 2024 LAB program considers Next Wave’s past, present and future – with a focus on intergenerational knowledge sharing and creative responses to notions of collectivism, preservation and care – culminating in a future-focused 40th birthday party.

Browse the program on the All School website

Archive

Fri 10 May, Brunswick Mechanics

The Diasporic Vietnamese Artists Network is thrilled to host an evening with Pulitzer Prize-winning author Viet Thanh Nguyen in conversation with Nam Le.

Get tickets to Across the Ocean

Fri 19 Apr, High Note (Melbourne)

Next Wave x (nexus) is a multi-sensory Radical hospitality event of experimental dance battles, cuisines and a party.

Get tickets to (nexus)

Friday 8 March, Counihan Gallery and Brunswick Mechanics
Sat 3 Feb, Testing Grounds (Narrm)
Thurs 5 and Fri 6 October, WXYZ Studios
Sat 26 Aug, Rapid Creek NT
Wed 23 - Mon 28 Aug, Rapid Creek NT
Tue 1 - Thurs 31 Aug, Online
Thurs 3 Aug, Footscray Community Arts
Tue 18 - Sat 29 Jul, Brunswick Mechanics
Sat 6 Jun, Brunswick Mechanics
Sat 6 May, Brunswick Mechanics
Wed 1 – Fri 31 Mar, Brunswick Mechanics
Fri 17 — Sun 19 Mar, Perth Cultural Centre Amphitheatre (PICA)
Fri Mar 24, Tue 28 Mar, Tue 4 Apr, Tue 11 Apr & Tue 18 Apr, Yagan Square (Perth)
Sat 25 Mar, Brunswick Mechanics
Sat 11 Mar, Brunswick Mechanics
Wed 15 Feb, Brunswick Mechanics
Sat 5 Nov, Brunswick Mechanics
Fri 18 Nov, Migrant Coffee
Fri 28 — Sat 29 Oct, Trades Hall, Carlton
Fri 21 Oct, Platform Arts
Fri 15 & Sat 16 Jul, Brunswick Mechanics
Sat 11 ⏤ Sun 26 Jun, Queen Victoria Women's Centre
Wed 11 May — Sat 25 June, Brunswick Mechanics
Thu 28 Apr, Brunswick Mechanics
Sun 27 & Tues 29 Mar, Federation Wharf, Princes Walk
Thu 17 Mar, Brunswick Mechanics
Sat 26 Feb, Brunswick Mechanics
Thu 17, Fri 18 & Sat 19 Feb, Brunswick Mechanics
Above:
  1. Deep Soulful Sweats at Castlemaine State Festival, photo by Keelan O’Hehir