Introducing: All School

We launched our very own year-round artist-led learning platform, All School - a new space to share, swap ideas and cast a constellation of connections through in-person and online gatherings led by/for artists across the continent.

All School is unveiled with our inaugural LAB –– offering moments to come together with artists, community and new and old friends. Whether they’re stepping onto a larger stage for the first time, exploring new directions, or expanding the scale of their projects — the All School Lab offers the public a chance to dive in with artists in action.

Attendees joined us for two jam-packed days of performance lectures, workshops, showings, readings, provocations, networking and conversations in-person at Trades Hall in Melbourne.

We invite you to delve into artistic practice and get to know our artists, and what they are thinking, making, and talking about. We’ll be sharing meals while we wrestle with big questions, embrace new knowledge, are in the learnings of the past and dream towards the future. Your Lab ticket includes admission to two days of activity, catered lunches both days and access to special events including our opening night celebration.

All School, premiering with LAB 2022

Fri 28 Oct 12pm –– 7 30pm + Sat 29 Oct 11am –– 5pm
📍 Victorian Trades Hall
Waged $65
Un-Waged $40
Free, no questions asked tickets for those who’d like to join but the price point is prohibitive.
Learn more

Featuring ––
Aaron Claringbold, Amias Hanley, Baongoc Brunswick, Bayu Widodo (Taring Padi/Survive Garage Collective), Catherine Ryan, Dandy Fredes, Eliki Reade, Elham Eshraghian-Haakansson, House Of Muchness, Jack Mitchell, James Nguyen, Jocelyn Tribe, Kristi Monfries, Mabu Mabu, Marcellina Dwi Kencana Putri (Gudskul), Prue Stevenson, Rebecca Mccauley, Rio Withall, Rully Shabara (Senyawa), Sol Fernandez, Steven Rhall, Tian Zhang, We Eatin’ Good & More

Next Wave is generously supported by Creative Victoria and Merri-bek City Council. All School Lab is supported by the Helen Macpherson Smith Trust Foundation, Creative Partnerships Australia, City of Melbourne, the Besen Foundation and Deakin University.

  1. No caption

  2. No caption