For three decades, Next Wave Festival has shaped the Australian arts landscape through imagination, bold ideas and passion for the new. Established in 1984 to foster creativity and experimentation, Next Wave’s focus has always been on the next generation of artists in a changing world. Career development, presentation opportunity and multi-disciplinary representation have been integral since our inception.


Timings

Key Dates

Mon 14 Jan 2019

Applications for Next Wave Festival 2020 open

Mon 21 Jan 6pm 2019

Melbourne information session, Brunswick Mechanics Institute, Brunswick (live streamed
to Facebook)

Tue 22 Jan 6pm 2019

Sydney information session, PACT, Erskineville

Tue 5 Feb 5:30 pm – 7:30pm

Arts Access Victoria information session, Arts Access Victoria, South Melbourne

Thu 24 Jan 6pm 2019

Western Sydney information session, Campbelltown Arts Centre, Campbelltown

Tue 29 Jan 6pm 2019

Gold Coast information session, The FarmHouse, Miami

Thu 31 Jan 6pm 2019

Brisbane information session, Metro Arts, Brisbane CBD

Tue 5 Feb 6pm 2019

Adelaide information session, Vitalstatistix, Port Adelaide

Thu 7 Feb 6pm 2019

Hobart information session, Salamanca Arts Centre, Hobart

Tue 12 Feb 2019

Perth information session, location TBC.

Thu 14 Feb 6pm 2019

Darwin information session, Browns Mart, Darwin City

Sun 24 Feb 11:59pm 2019

Applications close

End of March 2019

Offers made to artists

W/C 6 May 2019

Lab Intensive #1 - Melbourne

Aug – Sep 2019

Outcome showings – In home cities

W/C 21 Oct 2019

Lab Intensive #2 - Sydney

May 2020

Next Wave Festival 2020